Another Trophy for Ruby Walsh

Top Grand National Jockeys

Before singling out a few profiles on some of the top jockeys who will be riding in the big race this year, it is always worth noting which jockeys perform well at the course itself. These are not stats that are confined to the Grand National course itself but Aintree in general. They include jockeys who have good win to rides ratios and who generally give the punter good value, when betting on the Grand National odds.

Get the odds for the 2019 Grand National.

Grand National Winning Jockeys

Here is a list of the Grand National winning jockeys from the last twenty years.

Year Winner Jockey
2018 Tiger Roll 10/1 Davy Russell
2017 One For Arthur 14/1 Derek Fox
2016 Rule The World 33/1 David Mullins
2015 Many Clouds 25/1 Leighton Aspell
2014 Pineau De Re 25/1 Leighton Aspell
2013 Auroras Encore 66/1 Ryan Mania
2012 Neptune Collonges 33/1 Daryl Jacob
2011 Ballabriggs 14/1 Jason Maguire
2010 Don't Push It 10/1J A P McCoy
2009 Mon Mome 100/1 Liam Treadwell
2008 Comply Or Die 7/1J Timmy Murphy
2007 Silver Birch 33/1 Robbie Power
2006 Numbersixvalverde 11/1 Niall Madden
2005 Hedgehunter 7/1F Ruby Walsh
2004 Amberleigh House 16/1 Graeme Lee
2003 Monty's Pass 16/1 Barry Geraghty
2002 Bindaree 20/1 Jim Culloty
2001 Red Marauder 33/1 Richard Guest
2000 Papillon 10/1 Ruby Walsh
1999 Bobbyjo 7/1 Paul Carberry
1998 Earth Summit 7/1F Carl Llewellyn
1997 Lord Gyllene 14/1 Tony Dobbin
1996 Rough Quest 7/1F Mick Fitzgerald
1995 Royal Athlete 40/1 Jason Titley
1994 Miinnehoma 16/1 Richard Dunwoody
1993 No Race* -
1992 Party Politics 14/1 Carl Llewellyn
1991 Seagram 12/1 Nigel Hawke

Have a bet on the 2019 Grand National.