trainer dessie hughes

Grand National Irish Runners

The Irish Challenge this will no doubt be strong once again in 2017 and will be actively supported in the Grand National market in the lead up to the big race.

Saturday 9th April 2016 - 17:15
3) FIRST LIEUTENANT (IRE) 11 11-04 Mouse Morris IRE
7) GILGAMBOA (IRE) 8 11-01 Enda Bolger IRE
8) ON HIS OWN (IRE) 12 11-01 Willie Mullins IRE
12) SIR DES CHAMPS (FR) 10 10-13 Willie Mullins
17) BOSTON BOB (IRE) 11 10-10 Willie Mullins IRE
19) MORNING ASSEMBLY (IRE) 9 10-09 Pat Fahy IRE
21) GOONYELLA (IRE) 9 10-08 Jim Dreaper IRE
22) UCELLO CONTI (FR) 8 10-08 Gordon Elliott IRE
25) GALLANT OSCAR (IRE) 10 10-08 Gordon Elliott IRE
29) RULE THE WORLD 9 10-07 Mouse Morris IRE
32) VICS CANVAS (IRE) 13 10-06 Dermot McLaughlin IRE
34) BALLYCASEY (IRE) 9 10-06 Willie Mullins IRE
39) HOME FARM (IRE) 9 10-04 Henry de Bromhead IRE

Get all the latest Grand National Odds.

Irish Runners Recent Grand National Record

The Irish have won the race five times in the last fifteen years, but they have a number in the top-half dozen of the betting in 2017. Winners were:

Year Winner/SP Trainer
2016 Rule The World 33/1 M Morris
2007 Silver Birch 33/1 G Elliott
2006 Numbersixvalverde 11/1 M Brassil
2005 Hedgehunter 7/1F W Mullins
2003 Monty's Pass 16/1 JJ Mangan
2000 Papillon 10/1 T Walsh

Grand National Past Winners

It is always worth punters looking out for the many special Grand National best that are promoted for Irish horses by Irish Bookmkaers, such as Paddy Power.

Get a free bet on the 2017 Grand National.

Golf Player
Free Bets