2011 Grand National Winner Ballabriggs

2011 Grand National

Donald McCain Jr's Ballabriggs ensured there was another Irish bred winner of the Grand Nationalas he took the title in 2011 from odds of 14/1. The 10-year-old carried 11st to victory as the gelding dominated proceedings for much of the gruelling trip.

Get a free bet on the 2016 Grand National.

Runner-up in the race was Oscar Time, who produced a strong run in with amateur jockey Sam Waley-Cohen on board. In third was 2010 champion Don't Push It, who failed in a bid for back-to-back titles for AP McCoy, who won the national first the first time in 2010. Meanwhile, ante-post favourite The Midnight Club made a mistake at the third fence and could only finish sixth.

2016 Grand National Odds

2011 Grand National Result

Horse/SP Age Jockey Trainer
1st Ballabriggs 14/1 10 J Maguire D McCain
2nd Oscar Time 14/1 10 S Waley-Cohen M Lynch
3rd Don't Push It 9/1 11 A P McCoy J O'Neill
4th State Of Play 28/1 11 P Moloney E Williams
5th Niche Market 16/1 10 H Skelton P Nicholls

Check out the results of these other Grand Nationals:

2000 Grand National | 2001 Grand National | 2002 Grand National | 2003 Grand National | 2004 Grand National | 2005 Grand National | 2006 Grand National | 2007 Grand National | 2008 Grand National | 2009 Grand National| 2010 Grand National | 2012 Grand National | 2013 Grand National | 2014 Grand National | 2015 Grand National

Golf Player
Free Bets